So, 15 Months…

15 Months and a couple of weeks ago was when I wrote my last blog post. Trust me, that was not the plan. 

I had a lot of hope for 2015 – and boy, did it deliver! 2015 gave me some amazing moments and memories whilst also dealing low blows.

The thing is, I do not regret taking a break from blogging at all. For me, blogging has always been about putting my ideas, my thoughts, my voice out there; sharing some of my sparkle with the world. My aim is not for it to replace my income that I receive in my current position as a health professional. For me it is something I do in my downtime and a way to turn off from what I do at work and focus on other interests.

These last 15 months I took a break for many reasons – my time was limited and I wanted focus elsewhere. I wanted to spend time doing other things I loved and not having to stick to a schedule of writing, editing and publishing posts, I wanted to get away from the “competition” that can occur with fellow bloggers and I really wanted to just experience life to the full again. It hasn’t been easy and I have felt at times like life was taking weird turns.
This time has been full of love + laughter but also alot of struggles + hurt. But I’ve grown. I’ve realised that I am strong, that I am extremely passionate about those that I love and that I am allowed to take time out for and invest in myself.

The most amazing thing to happen this past year? 

I fell in love. 

We’ve had our ups + downs and dealt with alot together but we continue to come out on top. Overall our love sees us through. Late last year on my birthday, my beautiful man proposed to me… And I said Yes!

Our aim, our mantra is The Happy Life. It is focusing on our relationship and the dreams we have for our future, goals on how to get there and a reminder to focus on the small things too {life’s truly beautiful moments} … it doesn’t mean that we are always happy all day, everyday but instead that we can find happiness within and together every day. {I share photos in this theme on Instagram using #thehappylife – a popular tag with many people from all over the world chasing + celebrating some happy. I also use the tag #mrandmrsbrows for photos of Joel and I}.
So that brings me to now. July of 2016. I have decided to start writing blog posts again, not to a complicated schedule but regular posts. On a range of topics including lifestyle, food, beauty, fashion, travel and more. I hope you’ll join me.

Thanks for reading,

Kooklah xo

Leave a Reply

